The Different Types Of Vegetarians

adsense-fallback

OnVegetarian.com – As we know, a person who just eats some vegetables and fruits is called a vegetarian. Usually, the vegetarians do not eat some meat. The word “vegetarian” comes from a latin language that is “Vegeta”. It has a meaning life, health and fresh. They avoid some food that is made from meat, such as beef steak, chicken steak, meatballs, etc. That is why a person who becomes a vegetarian eats some vegetables with a high nutrition, in order to keep their body healthy.However, sometimes there are some vegetarians still consume some food that is produced by the animals.

Some vegetarian usually eats some foods, such as milk, cheese, eggs, and honey. So, Why do vegetarians eat that food? It is because there are different types of vegetarians, so they can still eat those foods, such as milk and eggs. The different types of vegetarians are divided based on the kinds of food that is consumed by people. The information below will help you to know those types of the vegetarian.

 

adsense-fallback

Types of Vegetarians

Actually, the vegetarians are divided into some types. Here are some different types of the vegetarians that should be known by people. They are:

  1. Pure Vegetarian (Vegan).
    A vegan or Pure Vegetarian refers to a person who does not eat food that is made and produced by animals. They do not eat foods, such as meat, eggs, milk, cheese or honey. The Pure Vegetarian or vegan just eat some vegetables and fruits.
  1. Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian.
    This type of vegetarian eats some dairy products and some food that is produced by the animals, such as eggs. Usually, a person who want to do a diet program, he or she will become a Lacto-Ovo vegetarian.
  1. Lacto-Vegetarian.
    This type of vegetarian usually eats some dairy products, but they avoid some eggs. The lactovegetarians don’t eat egg in their daily life.
  1. Ovo-Vegetarian.
    This type of vegetarian refers to a person who does not eat some food that is made from an animal. They also cannot consume some dairy products, such as milk and cheese. But they Ovo-vegetarian eats eggs.
  1. Semi-Vegetarian.
    This type of vegetarian avoids some red meat, such as beef and ham. But they still consume some fishes and chicken. The Semi-vegetarian is known as a flexitarian. A flexitarian is a person who avoids some meat or some meat that are produced by mammals.

Read also : How To Go Vegetarian

 

So, there are five different types of the vegetarians that should be known by people. That types are really different. But almost of those types of the vegetarian avoid the foods that are produced by animals. They also avoid some red meat or a meat that are produced by the mammals, such as beef and ham. A vegetarian decide to eat some vegetables and fruits, in order to keep their body healthy. They try to reduce some fats that make their weight become worse. By consuming some vegetables the can keep the balance of the fats in their body. Hopefully, this article will help you to know some different types of vegetarian that make you confuse.

Read also : Vegetarian Fried Rice

 

adsense-fallback