Four Different Things Between Vegan and Vegetarian You Must Know

adsense-fallback

OnVegetarian.comLets we learn about the difference between Vegan and Vegetarian. As we know that there are two types of how people eat a food. There are some people who just eat some fruits and vegetables. Usually, we call it as Vegan or Vegetarian. Vegan or Vegetarian is a kind of person who eats all of vegetables and fruits.

They do not like eats a meat, chicken, or fishes. People think that vegan and vegetarian are the same things. In their mind, all of vegans and vegetarians do not eat meat and just consume some vegetables. Actually, vegan and vegetarian are different. There is a specific difference between vegan and vegetarian in general. So, how can we know the difference between vegan and vegetarian? Let’s check out some specific differences about vegan and vegetarian.

There are some differences between vegan and vegetarian, such as:

adsense-fallback
  • Vegan
    Vegan is a person who does not eat meat or fish, he just eats some vegetables and fruits. The vegan usually avoids the food that is produced by the animals such as milk, honey, and eggs. In daily life, vegan usually consumes some foods that are pure from vegetables. they also avoid some food or product that is produced by an animal. They will use a product that is free from animals. For example, vegan will not use a cosmetic or some clothes that are produced by the animals.They really care about anything that is used and consumed by themselves. They avoid some product that comes from an aminals material. Thet vegans focus on their lifestyle. It is because they want to keep their body healthy.
  • Vegetarian
    Vegetarian is kind of person who eats food that is produced by nature. People that becomes a vegetarian, usually consume a fruit or vegetable. But between vegan and vegetarian are different. It is because the vegetarians eat some milk, honey, and eggs. They eat some food that is produced by the animals, but they do not eat a meat.

Read also: Different Types Of Vegetarians

 

There are four types of vegetarian that you have to know, they are:

  1. Pure Vegetarian
    A person who becomes a pure vegetarian will not consume anything that is produced by the animal, such as meat, eggs, even a milk.
  2. Lacto-Vegetarian
    For some who become a Lacto-vegetarian will not eat some meats and eggs, but they still consume some milk.
  3. Ovo Vegetarian
    A person who becomes an Ovo vegetarian will not eat some meat and eggs, but they consume some milk.
  4. Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian
    For a person who decides to become a Lacto-Ovo vegetarian, they will not eat meat, but they still consume some eggs and milk.

Those are some information about the difference between vegan and vegetarian that should be known by people. From that information above, we know that all of the vegans are a vegetarian, but the vegetarians are not a vegan. Hopefully, this information will help you to differentiate between vegan and vegetarian.

Read also: Vegetarian Weight Loss Meal Plan

 

adsense-fallback